Skip to Content Accessibility Information

The Commission on African American Affairs

Committees and Workplan

At present, there are five standing committees:

  1. Advisory Committee
  2. Administration and Finance Committee
  3. Historical Search, Preservation and Publications Committee
  4. Banneker-Douglass Museum Committee
  5. Special Committees


Term: One Year

Renewable: Yes

Selection: Rolling Basis

Contact: Interim Director, Maya Davis

By joining one of these committees, you will be serving your fellow Marylanders by helping to formulate policy and inspire meaningful change in the presentation of Maryland’s African American heritage.